كلمة رئيس مجلس الادارة

إخواني وأخواتي المساهمين الكرام ،،،
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

في البداية أتقدم إليكم بأطيب التحيات، وأرحب بحضوركم الكريم، ويشرفني أن ألتقي معكم في اجتماعنا السنوي لنستعرض أهم المحطات التي مرت بها شركتكم في عام 2016 .

بالنسبة لأدائنا المالي خ ال العام 2016 ، لا أخفيكم بأن شركتكم تأثرت بصورة رئيسية بالتقلبات الحاصلة في المنطقة إلّا إنها استمرت بتحقيق نتائج إيجابية، حيث حققت شركتكم صافي ربح متعلق بمساهمي الشركة الأم قدره 7.238 مليون دينار كويتي مقارنة بما حققناه العام الماضي 2015 والذي بلغ فيه 8.380 مليون دينار كويتي، ونحن نعمل على مواصلة تقدم مسيرة شركتكم في الأعوام المقبلة، إن شاء الله، لا سيما آخذين بعين الاعتبار المستجدات والتطورات الحاصلة في الأسواق المحلية والإقليمية والتي نسعى إلى زيادة حصة الشركة السوقية فيها بما ينعكس على نتائج أعمالنا.

كما حققت الشركة ارتفاعاً بإجمالي إيراداتها لتصل إلى 98.626 مليون دينار كويتي مقارنة مع 97.575 مليون دينار كويتي لعام 2015 . وقد أوصى مجلس إدارة الشركة بتوزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع 15 فلساً للسهم الواحد وتوزيع أسهم منحة بواقع 5 فلوس للسهم الواحد، كما أوصى باعتماد توزيع مكافأة لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة بقيمة إجمالية تصل إلى 45 ألف دينار كويتي نتيجة لجهودهم المبذولة، وجميع هذه التوصيات تخضع لموافقة الجمعية العمومية للشركة.

كما حرصت شركة أسيكو للصناعات ببناء قاعدة أساسية ثابته ترتكز عليها أعمال الشركة وهي من خ ال «سياسة الحوكمة » المعتمدة من قبل مجلس إدارة الشركة، وتتمثل الحوكمة بمجموعة السياسات والإجراءات والممارسات الرشيدة التي يمكن من خلالها توجيه وضبط ومراقبة الأعمال والأنشطة ضمن الشركة فض ا عن مجموعة من التقارير التي تساعد في اتخاذ القرارات المناسبة، وذلك لضمان ترسيخ مبادئ الشفافية والعدالة ولتحقيق أهداف الشركة وأصحاب المصالح. وقد عملت شركة أسيكو للصناعات على مواكبة آخر تطورات ومستجدات الحوكمة. وفي ختام هذه الكلمة، أتقدم بإسمي وباسم كافة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والعاملين بالشركة لمساهمينا الكرام بوافر الاحترام والتقدير على دعمكم لمسيرة الشركة، ومساندتكم لمجلس الإدارة، وعلى الثقة الغالية التي أوليتمونا إياها، والتي لولاها لما تمكنا من الوصول إلى ما نحن عليه. ولنعدكم بأننا، إن شاء الله، سنلتزم بعهودنا معكم لتعظيم حقوقكم خ ال الأعوام القادمة.

وبالنيابة عن مساهمينا الكرام، نود أن نعرب عن بالغ تقديرنا لإدارة التنفيذية للشركة على جهودهم المبذولة لرسم استراتيجية ترتقي بأداء الشركة في المستقبل، ولجميع موظفي مجموعة شركات أسيكو على النتائج التي تم تحقيقها خ ال العام 2016 ، ولنحثهم على مواصلة عملهم الدؤوب، متمنين لهم المزيد من النجاح في المستقبل القريب

السيد / عبدالعزيز أحمد عبدالله الأيوب
رئيس مجلس إدارة

حضرات المساهمين الكرام ،،،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

أتوجه لكم في البداية بالشكر الجزيل، وذلك بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية لشركة أسيكو للصناعات، كما يسعدني أن نستعرض أداء شركتكم وبياناتها المالية للسنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2016 .

إنجازات الشركة:
تنوعت إنجازات مجموعة أسيكو هذا العام لتنصب ضمن محورين رئيسيين، أولهما الاستثمار في العنصر البشري وثانيهما التوسع في بعض الأنشطة التشغيلية للمجموعة.

أولًا، الاستثمار في العنصر البشري:
يعتبر العنصر البشري أحد أهم الاستثمارات التي نسعى إلى تعزيزها والحفاظ عليها ضمن أعلى المستويات، حيث تمكنت المجموعة خ ال العام 2016 من هيكلة واستحداث مجموعة من الإدارات في ظل سعيها لرفع كفاءة وفاعلية شركات المجموعة، والحفاظ على درجة عالية من الشفافية، ولمواكبة النمو الحاصل على مستوى المجموعة، ولضمان مساهمة كافة القطاعات بتحقيق قيمة مضافة. حيث تم إرساء أفضل الممارسات الإدارية من أجل الحصول على أفضل النتائج.

ثانياً، التوسع في الأنشطة التشغيلية:
وفقا لتقديرنا فإن الطلب على منتجات مواد البناء والتشييد ستزداد خ ال الفترة المقبلة وذلك كنتيجة رئيسية لمشاريع البنى التحتية المطروحة من الدولة وللمشروعات الاستراتيجية المستهدف إنجازها خ ال فترة الخطة الإنمائية الثانية ) 2016 / 2015 – 2020 / 2019 ( والصادرة عن الأمانة العامة للمجلس الأعلى للتخطيط ضمن «رؤية الكويت »2035 ، ومن أهم مشروعاتها المعلنة توسعة وتطوير مطار الكويت الدولي )مبنى الركاب 2(، ومشروع جسر الشيخ جابر الأحمد، ومشروع الوقود البيئي. وايضاً لمشاريع المدن الإسكانية التي تهدف المؤسسة العامة للرعاية السكنية على إنجازها من خ ال خطتها الخمسية والتي من أهم مشروعاتها مدينة صباح الأحمد، ومدينة جابر الأحمد، ومشروع شمال غرب الصليبيخات، ومشروع الوفرة القائم وتوسعته، ومشروع غرب عبد الله المبارك، ومشروع جنوب المط اع، ومشروع مدينة الخيران، ومشروع جنوب مدينة سعد العبد الله، ومشروع جنوب مدينة صباح الأحمد، ومشروع نواف الأحمد ومدينة الصابرية. وعليه، قامت المجموعة بالشروع في توسعة خط إنتاج الإسمنت لمواكبة هذه المشاريع الجديدة وذلك في ظل سعيها لزيادة حصتها السوقية والاستفادة من الفرص المتاحة في السوق، وجاء ذلك القرار بعد أن لمسنا نمو مبيعاتنا في قطاع الإسمنت ووصول إنتاجية المصنع الى طاقته القصوى.

وكذلك تمكنا من زيادة أسطول سياراتنا من الخلاطات ) Trans-mixers ( لنقل الخرسانة الجاهزة، وجاء ذلك تلبية للنمو المتزايد على مبيعاتنا من جراء البدء بتنفيذ المشاريع الجديدة التي تم طرحها سابقا، ولا يزال هذا القطاع واعد في ضوء مجموعة المشاريع الاستراتيجية والمدن الإسكانية التي سيتم البدء بتنفيذها خ ال العامين القادمين.

السيد / غسان أحمد سعود الخالد
نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة

اشترك في نشرتنا الدورية
روابط فنادقنا

حقوق المحتوى الفكري 2018 اسيكو- جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Chairman's Message

Esteemed Shareholders,

I would first like to welcome you and am honored to meet with you at our annual meeting to review the main milestones in the progress of your company during 2016.

With regard to our financial performance during the year, your company was largely affected by the turmoil taking place in our region, but continued to achieve positive results with a net profit attributed to the shareholders of the parent company of KD 7.238 million compared to KD 8.380 million in 2015. We seek to continue the progress of your company in the coming years while keeping pace with the changes and developments taking place in the local and regional markets in which we seek to maximize the company’s share, with a view to achieving further positive results for our business.

The company’s total revenues rose to KD 98.626 million last year from KD 97.575 in 2015. The Board of Directors has recommended the distribution of a cash dividend of 15 Fils per share and a bonus share distribution at the rate of 5 Fils per share. The Board also recommended the payment of Board of Directors remunerations for a total amount of KD45,000 in appreciation for their efforts. These recommendations are subject to the approval of the Company’s general assembly.

ACICO for Industries Company has been keen to lay a strong foundation for its business through its corporate governance policy adopted by the Board of Directors. Corporate governance embodies a set of policies, proce-dures and sound practices that are instrumental in directing, monitoring and controlling business and activities in all the Company’s units, in addition to an effective set for reports which help in ensuring that the most appropriate decisions are taken, thereby promoting the principles of transparency and fairness and achieving the objectives of the Company and stakeholders. ACICO has been carefully seeking to keep abreast with developments and new ideas in the field of corporate governance.

In conclusion, and in the name of our Board of Directors and all the employees, I wish to present to our es-teemed shareholders our deepest thanks and appreciation for your valuable support to the Company’s progress, your judicious guidance to the Board of Directors and your trust which we view with deserved gratitude and without which it would have been impossible for us to make the achievements we have made. We will always be committed to maximizing your rights in the coming years.

On behalf of our esteemed shareholders, we express our deep appreciation to the executive management for their efforts in drawing a strategy to strengthen the Company’s future performance, and for all the employees of ACICO Group for the results achieved during 2016, and take the liberty to urge them to continue their sustained efforts, wishing them all further success in the near future.

Abdul Aziz Ahmed Abdullah Al-Ayyoub
Chairman

Honorable Shareholders,

I would like first to thank you, for myself and on behalf of the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Management of ACICO for Industries Company, and am pleased to take you through the performance of your company and present the company’s financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2016.

The Company’s Achievements

ACICO Group’s achievements this year were quite varied but are mainly visible in two key areas: first, investment in the human element and second, expansion of several operational activities of the Group.

First: Investment in the Human Element

Our investment in our human resources is by far our most important investment, and the retention and promotion of this element has been the main theme of our plans and strategies. To this end, the Group succeeded during 2016 in re-structuring and creation of new departments within the framework of its endeavor to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the Group companies, maintain a high level of transparency in line with the growth witnessed at Group level and in order to ensure that all sectors con-tribute to the creation of an added value. Within this framework, the best management practices were adopted and implemented in order to optimize performance and results.

Second: Expanding our Operational Activities

In our view, demand for building and construction materials will increase as a direct result of the in-fra-structure projects announced by the State and the strategic projects targeted for execution under the second development plan (2015/2016 – 2019/2020) drawn by the General Secretariat of the Higher Coun-cil for Planning within the “Kuwait Vision 2035”. A key announced project is the extension and develop-ment of Kuwait International Airport (Passengers Terminal 2), Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad Bridge Project and the Clean Fuel Project, as well as several housing projects that the Public Authority for Housing Welfare is executing under its five-year plan which consists of several projects which include Sabah Al-Ahmad City, Jaber Al-Ahmad City, North West Sulaibkhat Project, the existing Wafra Project and its extension, West Abdullah Al-Mubarak Project, South Mutlaa Project, Al-Khairan City Project, , South Saad Al-Abdullah city Project, South Sabah Al-Ahmad City Project, Nawaf Al-Ahmed Project and Sabriah City.

Against this background, the Group launched the extension of the cement production line designed to keep pace with these new projects, as part of its ongoing efforts to increase its market share and benefit from the opportunities that present themselves in the market. This decision was taken after we had seen a remarkable growth in our Cement Sector and after the plant had reached its full production capacity.

Furthermore, we succeeded in increasing the size of our trans-mixer fleet, used in carrying ready mix concrete, with a view to cater for the rapid growth of our sales driven by the start of the execution of the new projects that had been announced earlier. This sector continues to be promising given the number of strategic projects and housing cities to be constructed of which is scheduled to start over the coming two years.

Mr. Ghassan Ahmad Saud Al Khaled
Vice Chairman & CEO

Subscribe to our E-Newsletter
Our Hotels Links

Copyright 2017 © ACICO. All rights reserved.